This morning I woke up with the following thoughts:

  • I’m not ready for Monday.
  • I need a good mind purge. I just want to sit around and write all day.
  • I neeeeed a good run.

New obsession: quinoa, gluten free granola, chai seed, nectarines, blueberries, & raw honey with almond milk.

So I hit the snooze, laid in bed for another hour or so, then I started my day of mental rejuvenation. Meditation…check! Hot water with lemon and journaling…check! Entertain my bipolar relationship with running by hitting the pavement….check! Healthy breakfast (pictured above)…check! I can feel the space opening up in my brain already.

I’ll be spending the rest of my day goal setting, researching, and tackling some tasks on my to-do list. Oh, and sneaking a little nap in there somewhere.

Hope you’re all getting a good start to the week as well!

~D~

 

