Summer is ending. I wish I was sad about it, but I’m not. Fall means scarves, changing leaves, adding layers, pumpkin lattes, and riding boots. Before I get too caught up in what’s to come, I’d like to share a recipe I wish I would have tried at the beginning of summer. I used some inspiration from various yogis around the Internet to come up with this amazing kale tabouli. Enjoy!

20120823-074324.jpg

Ingredients:
Whole wheat cous cous
Olive oil
Lemon juice
Kale
Tahini
Salt
Course black pepper
Onion
Pepper (red or green)
Tomato
Parsley

Cooking:
Make the cous cous per package directions. When done, add 5-6 tablespoons of olive oil and 2-3 tablespoons of lemon juice. Fluff it all together then prep the kale. Cut kale and place in a freezer bag. Pour in desired amount of tahini and a little salt and pepper. Massage the kale so that the tahini completely coats all of it and let sit for about 15 minutes. While you’re waiting, mix chopped onion, tomato, red or green pepper, and parley in a food processor or blender. Combine cous cous, kale, and blended veggies. BOOM tabouli.

